Xenogears, Lucretio, Eduardo de la Calle - First Mission E.P.
  • Title:
    First Mission E.P.
  • Artist:
    Xenogears, Lucretio, Eduardo de la Calle
  • Label:
  • Cat:
  • Available:


  • A1 Xenogears - "Oh Oh Oh" (05:40)
  • A2 Xenogears - " First Mission" (05:13)
  • B1 Lucretio - The River" (05:51)
  • B2 Eduardo de la Calle - "Tribute to Ramtha" (03:18)
About the release:

The united forces of Restoration started their First Mission. The Berlin based label is proud to present its first 4 tracks e.p. featuring 3 different arists, a Spanish and two Italians.
Side A is entirely delivered by the Xenogears, the humanoid unit squad driven by a duo of Italian producers (Marieu and Lucretio) that use the soul power and analogue fat beats to attack the dancefloor of the planet. “OH OH OH” and “FIRST MISSION” are deep techno tracks made to severely increase the temperature of every club; they show the strong influence that the sound of Chicago and Detroit have on the two producers. It is just impossible to stop shaking!
Lucretio’s solo track on side B is a piece of fine minimalistic techno with a funky bass line and extremely carefully designed drums that build up to the dramatic strings. Lucretio (that appears on RESTORATION on courtesy of MIXWORKS) displays all the sonic skills he gained with his audio engineering degree.
Eduardo de la Calle it is not a new face in the techno scene: he has been producing music for SALO, THATLAB and ISMARQUEZ and he has been djing for years in the most important clubs of Spain. His “Tribute to Ramtha” is a monster elektro track that seems to come from the outer space, characterized by killers 808 drums and a solo of vintage analogue synthesizers.