Haruki Matsuo - Command EP
  • Title:
    Command EP
  • Artist:
    Haruki Matsuo
  • Label:
  • Cat:
    op.disc 29
  • Date:
    04 / 2012
  • Available:

About the release:

Hails from Kurashiki Japan, Haruki Matsuo have released several house gems from highly acclaimed imprints such as Rush Hour and Night Moves. After his contribution to us on 2009’s “hub opus tokyo”, op.disc welcomes his landing back with this superb 4tracker. Tough and subtle are the best words to describe Haruki’s sound, you’ll find his one-of-a-kind characteristics. As you’ll see on tracks like “Commando” or “Section 1,” he doesn’t lean on sleazy gimmicks – tidy drums and clean lines just keep the groove going. Feel what you feel…

岡山・倉敷出身のHaruki Matsuoは2007年にオランダの名門Rush HourからデビューEPをリリースして以来、テクノとハウスの隙間を埋めるような繊細さを伴った作品を数多く残してきた。2009年にリリースされたコンピレーション “hub opus tokyo” へ参加して以来となるop.discへの帰還は4トラック入りのEPというかたちで果たされた。Haruki Matsuoの創るサウンドとグルーヴはまさしくタフさと繊細さの共存というべきで、このEPでもその比類の無いクオリティは随所でにじみ出ている。”Command” や “Section 1″といったトラックでは一切のギミックを排し、タイトに削り出されたドラムとクリーンなラインがひたすらグルーヴを生み出している。