Ricardo Esposito & Michael Nadjé - Nieves EP
  • Title:
    Nieves EP
  • Artist:
    Ricardo Esposito & Michael Nadjé
  • Label:
  • Cat:
    BTAIM 001
  • Date:
    11 / 2011
  • Available:

About the release:

The labeldebute from “Be That As It May” is served by Ricardo Esposito and Michael Nadjé, with friendly support from Luke Hess.

The A-side of the record is the epic title track “Nieves”, that in a straight way controls the nightly events on the basement floors. Nieves is without a doubt taking each and every clubber on a mind trip. Thanks to the drums in various arrangements, in combination with the heavy bass, Nieves generates a forcing groove that even makes the floor dance.

Luke Hess reshapes Nieves in a consisting and open way. With the given resources the remix is coming to an unsurpassed dynamic, which through percussion and dubby chord patterns is impressively direct. With this interpretation Hess respectfully completes the release with sovereignty.

Vivantes is a classic tool which builds on the foundations of dub and rhythm. Through the strongly repetitive pattern Vivantes developes to something meditative, grounding the listener at the end of a journey of this extended play.

It is what it is.