Submersible Machines - Submersible Machines EP
  • Title:
    Submersible Machines EP
  • Artist:
    Submersible Machines
  • Label:
    Lunar Disko Records
  • Cat:
    LDR 05
  • Date:
  • Available:

  • A1: Upwelling
  • A2: When Whales Fall
  • A3: Blue Hole
  • B1: Braving the Benthic
  • B2: Cold Seep
About the release:

Lunar Disko Records presents a stunning debut EP by Texas producer, Submersible Machines. Five beautifully crafted electro-techno tracks for lovers of the deep…

The tranquil ‘Upwelling’ introduces the EP, deep pads, warm melodies, and supreme 808 programming prevail this outstanding opening track. ‘When Whales Fall’ submerges you into even more mysterious melodies and curious sounds from the deep. The aquatic ‘Blue Hole’ concludes the A-side, delicate twinkling melodies, precise 808 beats, and an analog acid bassline which will have you lost on a journey into the depths of the oceanic abyss.

The flipside offers two more cuts of equal quality from this new talent from the Third Coast…

‘Braving the Benthic’ opens the B-side with its bubbly and pulsating bassline, while expertly blending more intricate analog sounds to create another timeless track. Finishing the EP is ‘Cold Seep’, combining both the 707 & 808 to brilliant effect alongside an inducing Chi-town bassline, and a deep mysterious string which sweeps over the track perfectly…