Meschi - Shifting Harbour EP
  • Title:
    Shifting Harbour EP
  • Artist:
  • Label:
    Lunar Disko Records
  • Cat:
    LDR 08
  • Date:
    06 / 2011
  • Available:

  • A1: Sur La Route
  • A2: Raining In Here
  • B1: East Coast Way
  • B2: Silent Streets
About the release:

Meschi aka Paul Mitchell returns on Lunar Disko Records to present his de- but EP ‘Shifting Harbour’. Four tracks encompassing soundtrack, ambient, electro, and Chicago influences.
Opening up the EP is the virtually hypnotic ‘Sur La Route’, with its spaced out soundscapes and floating melodies. This one could easily be mistaken for a score from your favourite Sci-Fi movie…
‘Raining in Here’ provides us with more resplendent deepness. Delicate and twinkling sounds shine over some neat 707 programming from one of Glasgow’s finest.
‘East Coast Way’ opens up a more jack- in’ flipside, and this cut is exactly the kind of sound you can imagine the Hot- mix 5 playing back in 84’! Precision 727 percussion and a delightful Chi-town bassline meet sweeping synth melodies and a delectable piano line…
‘Silent Streets’ completes the EP with commanding 707 percussion and a sub- bass that must be heard out loud! Spec- tral synth sounds and a killer acid-line make this track a certainty to jack the walls of your local after-hours ;)