Crystal Maze - Crystal Maze EP
  • Title:
    Crystal Maze EP
  • Artist:
    Crystal Maze
  • Label:
    aDepth Audio
  • Cat:
    aDepth 006
  • Date:
    9 / 2011
  • Available:

About the release:

Amsterdam-based duo Crystal Maze have produced the ultimate mix of Detroit techno, Chicago house and electro. Their new EP also demonstrates they are capable of producing fabulous, timeless music. The enchanting title track ‘Crystal Maze’ captures the heart of the unsuspicious listener. It reflects the origins of electronic music, without the cliches, and is a journey into tranquility. ‘Chicago Skyway’ delivers aDepth audio’s hottest, jackin’ remix, seriously influenced by the original analogue sound of Chicago house. ‘Motoneuron’ evolves and pulsates, as if exploring the darkest, deepest spaces of the universe. ‘Two Worlds’ is cinematic and downtempo, dizzying synths and a phat bassline.
Crystal Maze are G-String and MaSpaventi who have, with Aroy Dee, previously released music as R-A-G on the M>O>S label.