Paul Frick - I Got Through EP
  • Title:
    I Got Through EP
  • Artist:
    Paul Frick
  • Label:
    Kalk Pets
  • Cat:
    Kalk Pets 20
  • Date:
    24 / 06 / 2011
  • Available:

About the release:

Paul Frick is back with another massive EP on Kalk Pets. I Got Through is his third release for the Berlin producer on the vinyl sublabel of Karaoke Kalk and with it Frick has delivered another quality record.

The 3 track EP kicks off with title tune “I Got Through” which is a prime slice of jazzy house. Divine house beats and jazzy synth licks are interspersed with a spoken word monologue by Crawford, which succeeds in giving it that personal touch. The pace picks up on B-side opener “Shoot & Roll”, a funky tune with disco leanings. And this fine EP winds to a close with “Into The Void”, which is appropriately more down tempo and so provides the perfect closing number for the 12-inch.

The I Got Through EP has something for every moment: chilled house to warm up, prime time disco grooves and even a down tempo track to close with. Recently hyperactive with Brandt Brauer Frick, Paul Frick proves his versatility with a freshly inspired and directly bumping record. It is another proud addition to the Kalk Pets catalogue.