Shingo Suwa / Kai - Merkur 4
  • Title:
    Merkur 4
  • Artist:
    Shingo Suwa / Kai
  • Label:
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    04 / 2011
  • Available:

About the release:

The 4th release on Merkur Schallplatten is a split EP featuring Shingo Suwa and Kai a.k.a Kaitaro Nakajima (Alphahouse / Süd / Enliven).

A-1 Shingo Suwa / The Track “a tale of weasels” is a very deep tune with a percussive feeling to it. The rolling but tight groove with its well processed percussion sounds and the overall dub feeling of the track create a suspenseful dense atmosphere.

B-1 Kai / The flip side starts with the track “welt”. It is an almost hypnotic track with a solid rhythm surrounded by deep synth-lines and organic percussion sounds. Excellent trippy mood!

B-2 Kai / The 2nd track by Kai named “signal” is a gently slower house track.
Long chords harmonized with some deep filtered drum sounds evolve into an almost nostalgic house mood.