Various Artists - Mo 2 Meaux 2
  • Title:
    Mo 2 Meaux 2
  • Artist:
    Various Artists
  • Label:
    Soiree Records International
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    03 / 2011
  • Available:

About the release:

Mo 2 Meaux 2 rejoins the 2 transcontinental cities, Detroit/Motor City with Meaux, France. Mo and Meaux may have similar sounding names, but musically speaking, the deep, plush grooves being created are unmistakably unique.
Drivetrain’s “Lift Me High” sets the tone with a techie, electric odyssey. Lush pads and smooth vocal samples top off a rumbling acidic bassline converging in a resonance of distinction
J. Garcia’s Soiree debut, “One Day” brings the dream to life. The melodic chords behind the syncopated bass is unquestionalbly Detroit. Enter samples from the infamous “I Have A Dream” speech and it’s magic.
CloudMasterWeed returns with the dark and energetic, “Wicked System.” The female chant perfectly defines the mood, while the aggressive minimal rhythm section seizes your body.
From Paris, Professor Inc joins Team Soiree with “Sizzle.” The sample manipulation, fx and high tech wizardry demonstrate that the professor has spent much time in the lab. Mo 2 Meaux 2 conclusively validates the presence of this accomplished series.