Alex Cortex - Boldskool
  • Title:
  • Artist:
    Alex Cortex
  • Label:
  • Cat:
    killekill 02
  • Date:
    02 / 2011
  • Available:

About the release:

ALEX CORTEX has been releasing electronic music of all kinds since 1996 on labels like Source Records, Kanzleramt, Klang Elektronik, Pomelo, Platzhirsch and many more.


KILLEKILL002 comes from ALEX CORTEX solo.

The A side track “TACKLE” is an old school minimalistic loop techno track with a weird bleepy melody inside. Made for the late hours on big PAs.

B1 track “BEACH BASS” is the hit of this record: a deep house number with a bassline that hits your heart immediately and makes you smile and want to dance. A house hit as it should be!

B2 “BOING BOING” is an uncommon, strange electro track that rounds up this ep and shows the wide range of styles that can be expected from this label.