Base Pilot - Life Is Rhythm EP
  • Title:
    Life Is Rhythm EP
  • Artist:
    Base Pilot
  • Label:
    Neighbour Recordings
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    09 / 2018
  • Available:


About the release:

RHYTHM is life and life is rhythm. Not only is it our mantra here at Neighbour Recordings, it’s also inspired the title of our debut release from brand-new production partnership and label owners Base Pilot [aka Quantec and Birke TM]. Featuring four original tracks, the Life Is Rhythm EP is a full thirty minutes of dope, low-slung house that perfectly unites the duo’s many years of shared passion for deep electronic music. Identify is the ideal introduction, swirling synths and deceptively hypnotic, it’s a proper crafty cut, whilst Ghosts leans towards a more emotive and subtle groove. Title track Life Is Rhythm is a warm and inviting ten-minute epic of chunky beats, quirky distortion and vocoded vocal snatches, whereas closing number On The Early is seriously heads-down and deep. Repeat after us; rhythm is life and life is rhythm.