Nihad Tule / RHYW / Marco Shuttle / Efdemin / Konrad Sprenger - Naïf 09
  • Title:
    Naïf 09
  • Artist:
    Nihad Tule / RHYW / Marco Shuttle / Efdemin / Konrad Sprenger
  • Label:
  • Cat:
    Naïf 09
  • Date:
    06 / 2018
  • Available:


About the release:

Naïf 009 is the second in a series of five ep´s that are released around the release of the DJ-Mix-CD also named „naïf“ which has it´s release in April 2018
The second strike comes with two superstrong Techno tracks: „Lean Forward“ is a contribution by Nihad Tule that wil burn the dancefloors. Followed by „Not Now, Not Yet“ – a scratchy track from the hands of one half of Cassegrain: RHYW.
Side B heads into trippy territories with a heady, sparse but seductive groove by Marco Shuttle followed by a track from Efdemin in a collaboration with his close friend and fellow Konrad Sprenger (PAN)

After more then three years of silence as a producer, Efdemin a.k.a Phillip Sollmann returns with a striking hybrid concept that merges the album format with the “continuous DJ mix” format, presenting completely new material in a seamless manner. The CD-mix, named Naïf, officially reinstates his label of the same name and is a sprawling tour of inner space featuring 19 distinct tracks from fellow producers along with an additional ten that feature Efdemin himself (either as soloist or collaborator). The release condenses his decade-long DJ-ing journey and evolution as a producer into a single potent elixir of contemporary techno.
Naïf consists of completely unreleased material from both himself and valued collaborators, all of which will eventually manifest as EP releases: five on his own Naïf label and two more on Curle.

12.04.2018 – Spacehall Instore Bash!

Curated by Phillip Sollmann, Berlin 2018
Mastering and Cut: Kassian Troyer
℗ & © Naïf Recordings 2018