Mandala Trax - Merkur 07 EP
  • Title:
    Merkur 07 EP
  • Artist:
    Mandala Trax
  • Label:
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    02 / 2018
  • Available:


About the release:

Mandala Trax aka Shingo Suwa and DJ Mori is releasing a first EP on Merkur Schallplatten.
Shingo has established the Label in 2008.
DJ Mori is working as resident DJ at suicide circus Berlin.
They often performed at many clubs in the city.
Their first collaboration includes two different versions of rave influenced techno remixes by Anna Bolena.

Anna is Music producer, Promoter and Video maker, she is an underground activist since the 80`s.
She runs the label Idroscalo Dischi since 1999 and since 2005 the Video Production Company Idroscalo Digitale.
They both are working as resident for Button’s party at ://about blank.

A1, their very first track, is called 11pm. The main solid synth line features deep kick drums surrounded by dubby industrial effects in the background.
On A2 we find a heavy bottom groove, surrounded by echoes in a dark atmosphere. Hand claps and white noises are driving any techno floor.
The B Side includes two different version by Anna Bolena. She produced some 90’s rave structures affected by her experimental senses.