Moony Me - Contemplatin’ EP
  • Title:
    Contemplatin’ EP
  • Artist:
    Moony Me
  • Label:
  • Cat:
    KLAK 009
  • Date:
    02 / 2017
  • Available:


About the release:

Klamauk is back and ready to drop their first release of 2017 with this excellent cut from Moony Me. The Austrian artist has already turned heads with a string of quality records dropping since 2012 and this current release is up to his usual high standards channelling deep, sample driven house vibes. The EP opens with “City of Storms”, a knowing nod to soulful Chicago and a lovely Iron Curtis rework that seriously does the business. Over on the flip we have “Puzzle Shuffle” which packs lots of energy with the main hook, and will surely be a hit on the dancefloor. For “Glass Jungle Chant” Moony Me uses a lighter touch with intricate live percussion, lovely chords and a squelchy sub bass.