S Crosbie - Dark Arts 07
  • Title:
    Dark Arts 07
  • Artist:
    S Crosbie
  • Label:
    Dark Arts
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    5 / 2016
  • Available:


About the release:

Killer EP of techno-infused electronic excursions from the on-point dark arts imprint. Across it’s 6 tracks we find dark dancefloor gear in the form of ’Drama’ and ‘Far Corner’, with ‘Abstract Science’ touching upon the classic UK-techno blueprint to create something deep, incredibly soulful and a little bit special. The deadly ‘Beneath’ is a moody, spacious broken-beat groove, and the EP is bookended by ‘Something More’ and ‘Orbit:28’, two cinematic cuts of atmospheric electronica. Techno-futurism for the heads – recommended.