Qnete - If everything suddenly changed EP
  • Title:
    If everything suddenly changed EP
  • Artist:
  • Label:
    Wake Up!
  • Cat:
    Wake Up! #007
  • Date:
    5 / 2016
  • Available:

About the release:

If everything suddenly changed – what would that be like?
Qnete’s EP is not the question and not the answer. It’s in a hiatus between hopes and fears, still maintaining an eager energy. Within a short period of time all tracks were recorded straight to tape, raw and improvised.
They remember the sun bath before the storm, when you feel that something is about to roll over you. They express the urge and need to sometimes just jump into the cold water to face what’s coming next. They linger in the nervous energy when you’re lost and don’t know what to expect. But they also talk about the hope of finding a safe place.