Etcher - Corrosive Days
  • Title:
    Corrosive Days
  • Artist:
  • Label:
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    06 / 2015
  • Available:

About the release:

Ready for some modern Acid?
After he’s been traveling through club land for a considerable amount of time with his extreme pumping
Live Performances, Etcher left issued his first black gold sound imprint in 2014.
O.k. we have to admit that his excellent first release Polytom Dusk (released at Abstract Acid) convinced us right away.
Therefore we are very pleased to present with Corrosive Days a marvelous Acid-Bass 4-Tracker. The title track Corrosive Days deals with the consistent depletion of time at every single day.
No matter what happens, at the end the time is irrecoverable gone und the process start all over again.
In Wormway we dive underneath the earth, into the myriads of tunnels created by our little flat mates during their ever- lasting travels through the ground. On the B-Side we first get electronically sedated Sedition and then converted into steam Vapor People to finally float away like little clouds.
With Corrosive Days, Etcher submitted a terrific homogeneous and timeless interpretation of classic Roland-Productions and successfully avoids to sound frumpy or worn-out.