Sawf - Sonic EP
  • Title:
    Sonic EP
  • Artist:
  • Label:
    Modal Analysis
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    09 / 2015
  • Available:

About the release:

Sonic EP is the second contribution of Sawf to the Modal Analysis catalogue.
The Greek producer, and core member of the Modal Analysis roster, delivers a mind-blowing 4-tracker with a clear intention to interpret an industrial-noise aesthetic from a techno perspective. Sonic#1 is a cut from the intro of Sawf’s LIVE set, offering a powerful combo of processed vocals and distorted soundscapes. Sonic#2 comes as a long and stepping beast that creates the uncomfortable feeling of a horror movie soundtrack. On the B side; Sonic#3 blends blurry vocals with rhythmic industrial elements on a breath-taking bass-line, while Sonic#4 presents Sawf’s charisma on impro-noise compositions.
*Sonic#4 was recorded at ‘Sonic Shelter Studios’ in Athens.