Opfer - Monument
  • Title:
  • Artist:
  • Label:
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    01 / 2015
  • Available:

About the release:

Opfer is a new project by Dutch artist Ian Martin and Belgian Artist Sebastien Crusener and Monument is their first album. Ian Martin needs no introduction to fans of adventurous electronic music. His versatile style allowed him to release on illustrious labels such as Bunker, Abstract Forms or Further Records. Sebastien Crusener has provided all source material in form of field recordings for their project and Ian modelled a abstract, minimal and dark ambient album that showcases a bleakness and almost disturbing coldness but yet makes you feel safely encapsulated in a world of comfort and strange beauty. Additionally Sebastien has kindly provided some wonderful poetry that gives you more insight into the world of Opfer. Dark ambient at it’s best.
150 manufactured hand numbered CD’s in slim line dvd case. The first 100 copies include a limited sheet with poetry by Sebastien Crusener.
Digital release to follow 5-6 weeks after initial release.