Achterbahn D'Amour - Frank Music 03
  • Title:
    Frank Music 03
  • Artist:
    Achterbahn D'Amour
  • Label:
    Frank Music
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    01 / 2012
  • Available:

About the release:

Achterbahn D’Amour is courtesy of Edit Piafra & Iron Curtis. Rooted in Nürnberg, city of love. “JX2” is another slammer, guided by lush pads and some quirky acidish bassline that cuts from your left brain to your right brain and then straight to the next dancefloor. There is no escape, don’t even try! The other side of the platter has more to offer: “The middle of” is a high standard dj tool with heart. Repetitive loops all over and no end in sight. But(t)! Exactly the right amount of dirt to keep you movin’
and shakin’ that hips. Oh, we have to admit, no R’n’B samples were used at all. Sorry guys! If you’re into pop music with a certain love for jackiní house music, you’ll probably go for “Into the wilde”. This song was recorded just before a mad club gig in Berlin and you know what to expect: pitched-down and pitched-up vocals, a live bass and drum machine workouts galore. Frank says: These guys are hot as hades.