Marcellis - I Am Woman
  • Title:
    I Am Woman
  • Artist:
  • Label:
    Millions Of Moments
  • Cat:
    MOM 025
  • Date:
    10 / 2013
  • Available:

About the release:

Dutch producer Marcellis’ output has been sporadic at best since his debut on Black Label in 2004, but his masterful outing on Workshop stable last year, seems to have marked a turning point in his output. The six-track I Am Woman EP, released on Millions Of Moments represents his most extensive work to date, and it proves to be just as deep as that Workshop 12″. “Wanderland” and “Dang Me” provide more of those idiosyncratic downbeat beats Marcellis is known for, while “Speakeasy” proves a sumptuous trip through classic piano-led Chicago house. Really though, this is an EP of outstanding vocal house, with Fabian and Dexter’s contributions elevating this EP into another league entirely.