Real Cool - Eighties Children EP
  • Title:
    Eighties Children EP
  • Artist:
    Real Cool
  • Label:
  • Cat:
  • Date:
    06 / 2012
  • Available:

About the release:

What’s cooler than being cool? Real Cool! It’s the verge of summer and we got some banging tunes for you. The record of the year has arrived.
The fourth release on Geography is the debut 12″ from our hometown homeboys Real Cool. The EP is called “Eighties Children EP” and is a playful house record including a 90’s NYC house banger with a dubby moog solo, a groovy bass driven jazzy piano spoken word track, and the beautiful nu-disco influenced b-side with Bruce Hornsbyesq piano and Detroitish synth pads.
Real Cool are Patrik Andersson and Johannes Kjellgren from Geography’s hometown Malmo Sweden. Patrik is one of Swedens ruffest hiphop producers and Johannes is a long time disco dj and record collector. Together they make the best of house!
Look out for this one and our future releases. Geography is our name and house is our game.

For more info: http://soundcloud.com/geography or or become a fan on Facebook.